********** Add to your FACEBOOK ******** Visit my WEBSITE ********** Send me an EMAIL ******** Check on my BLOG index ************

Thursday, February 10, 2011

(103) Malaysia National Inventor Award

Malaysia National Inventor Award
Presented by Datuk Law Hieng Ding
Minister of Science, Technology and the Environment

Venue: Shangri-La Hotel, Kuala Lumpur
Date: 30th August 1994
The MALAYSIA NATIONAL INVENTOR AWARD is indisputably the most 
highest and prestigious honor bestowed to inventors to recognize their achievement in 
inventing a product / process which have the highest potential of commercialization by the 
Ministry of Science, Technology and Innovation ( MOSTI ).

Since 1992, entries are nominated and the short listed finalist had appeared and presented 
their inventions before a panel of highly qualified judges. Competitions is very stiff as this 
is ‘the’ award all the Malaysian inventors dreamed about.

Arrival of the Minister of Science, Technology and the Environment, Datuk Law Hieng Ding

The Minister and his Deputy, Datuk Seri Peter Chin
Sitting with the CEO of TPM, Datuk Dr Salleh
On stage for the award

List winners for this award:


2002Profesor Dr. Asma Ismail (Universiti Sains Malaysia)
Dr. Lee Han Lim @ Lee Ah Lam (IMR)
2001Profesor Madya Dr. Rahmah Noordin (Universiti Sains Malaysia)
2000Encik Norhaidi bin Tukiman
(Multi-locking pulley)
1999Dr Hasnan Mohamad (Hospital Kota Bharu)
Prof. Madya Dr. Noraieni Hj Mokhtar (Universiti Teknologi Malaysia)
1998Ir. Prof Madya Dr Haji Wan Hamidon Haji Wan Badaruzzaman (Universiti Kebangsaan Malaysia)
1997Mr. Loh Pit Kin (P.K. Electronics)
(UPS Black Box)
Dr. Abd. Latif Mohmod (Forest Research Institute of Malaysia)
1996Dr Mansor Hashim (Universiti Putra Malaysia)
1995Dr Hoi Why Kong (Forest Research Institute of Malaysia)
(White Charcoal)
1994Encik Robest Yong Han Aun
(Polyclone instant rubber stamp machine)
1993Encik Diong Chong Khai
Encik Choong Kian Thaw
(Smart Lamp)
1992Encik Liew Chewa War
(Automatic camera winder)

No comments:

Post a Comment